Dua Lipa’s ‘Dance the Night’ Offers First Taste of ‘Barbie’ Soundtrack

by info.vocallyrics@gmail.com

Dua Lipa shared the first single fromBarbie” soundtrack: stylish, disco-pop song titled “Dance The Night.” The track was released alongside a fun, all-pink music video featuring clips from the movie and a cameo from director Greta Gerwig.

A true synth-pop hit producer, Dua draws retro-futuristic inspiration from his latest album, “Future Nostalgia”, to create the disco taste of “Dance the Night.”

“Baby you can find me under the lights / Diamonds under my eyes,” Dua says in the first few lines of the song. In the matching music video, Dua arrives on set and is shocked to find that the giant disco ball Gerwig had ordered for the video was accidentally destroyed.

The video powers the choreography as we move on to the scenes of the movie’s own disco party with Margot Robbie, Issa Rae, and others—at one point a giant Barbie is dancing on her heels. Gerwig eventually appears, stepping out of the director’s chair to compliment Dua’s performance and question where the broken disco ball was.

The first performers of the “Barbie” soundtrack were announced Thursday: Tame Impala is on the roster with Haim, Charli XCX and Ice Spice, Karol G, Lizzo and more. Mark Ronson served as executive producer on the album, which featured new talent Ava Max, Dominic Fike, Gayle, Fifty Fifty, Kali and Kid Laroi alongside Ryan Gosling as Ken.

Although Aqua’s manager previously said that the band and their famous songs were not included in the film, “Barbie World” was billed to Nicki Minaj and Ice Spice’s team featuring Aqua.

“Barbie: The Album” Soundtrack (Atlantic Records/Warner Bros. Pictures)

According to the announcement, more artists will be announced as the film’s premiere date approaches. See the parts list below, which includes two “TBAs”.

Last month, it was announced that Dua will also appear in the series. new “Barbie” movie as a mermaid, with countless shining co-stars, including Simu Liu, Michael Cera, Will Ferrell and Kate McKinnon, to name a few. As for the Solo Prayer music, the “Cold Heart” singer disclosure Variation last November He added that his new album is “taking a full turn as I keep working”, and it’s finally starting to feel like they’re coming together.

“I will continue to write in the first months of the new year and see where that takes me,” he said. “The album is different – still pop but different in sound and more of a lyrical theme. If I had told you the title, everything would have made sense – but I guess we’ll have to wait.”

BARBIE: ALBUMPARTS LIST (Atlantic Records/Warner Bros. Pictures)

  1. Lizzo-Pink
  2. Dua Lipa – Dance the Night
  3. Nicki Minaj and Ice Spice – World of Barbie (with Aqua)
  4. Charli XCX – Fast Driver
  5. Karol G – WATATI (feat. Aldo Ranks)
  6. TBA
  7. Tame Impala – Journey to the Real World
  8. Ryan Gosling – I’m Just Ken
  9. Dominic Fike – Hey Blonde
  10. Chaim–House
  11. TBA
  12. Child Larry – Forever and Again
  13. Khalid – Silver Plate
  14. Pink Panther – Angel
  15. Gayle – butterflies
  16. Ava Max – Choose Your Warrior
  17. Fifty-Fifty – Barbie Dreams (feat. Kali)

You may also like

Leave a Comment