Foo Fighters Announce Debut Album After Taylor Hawkins’ Death


foo fighters announces first album after drummer’s sudden death taylor hawkins in March 2022. “But Here We Are” will be released on June 2 and its lead single “Rescued” is available now.

According to a press release, “‘But Here We Are,’ a brutally honest and emotionally raw response to everything the Foo Fighters endured last year, is a testament to the healing powers of music, friendship and family.” “Brave, damaged, and recklessly original, ‘But Here We Are’ opens with its newly released lead single, ‘Rescued’, the first of 10 songs that run the emotional gamut from anger and grief to calm and acceptance, and the myriad points in between. ”

The drummer for the new song has not been identified and does not sound like the Foo Fighters frontman. Dave GrohlHe has been focusing on singing and rhythm guitar since he founded the band in 1995, but sometimes lagging behind the set. Actually, it sounds like Widely cited as the band’s next drummer, Josh Freese Despite no announcements and no immediate response from group representatives to requests for comment Wednesday morning. The group planned monthly tour datesIt kicks off in New Hampshire on May 24 and looks likely to spend most of the rest of the year on the road.

Hawkins Died on March 25, 2022 The band was 50 before performing at a festival in Bogota, Colombia. Hawkins has been drummer for Foo Fighters since 1997 and joined the band after touring with Alanis Morissette. He and Grohl were particularly close, and Grohl described Hawkins in his memoir “The Storyteller” as “my brother from another mother, my best friend, a man I would take a bullet for”. put on tape two memorial concerts For Hawkins in September with guests like Paul McCartney, Joan Jett, Travis Barker, Chrissie Hynde, Josh Homme, Miley Cyrus, Pink, Dave Chappelle and members of Queen, AC/DC, Metallica and Rush.

The press release states that the album, produced by Foo Fighters and the band’s longtime collaborator Greg Kurstin, is “almost equally the 11th Foo Fighters album and the first chapter of the band’s new life”. Deeply channeling the purity of Foo Fighters’ debut in 1995, inspired by decades of maturity and depth, ‘But Here We Are’ is the voice of the brothers who took refuge in the music that brought them together 28 years ago. it was as therapeutic as it was about getting on with life.

See the full tracklist for the album below:

  1. “Rescued”
  2. “under you”
  3. “Hearing Voices”
  4. “But Here We Are”
  5. “Pine”
  6. “Nothing”
  7. “Show me how”
  8. “Beyond Me”
  9. “Teacher”
  10. To relax

You may also like

Leave a Comment