Janelle Monáe Announces ‘Age of Pleasure’ Tour for Late Summer, Fall

by info.vocallyrics@gmail.com
68 views

Singer-actor Janelle Monáe will bring the “Age of Pleasure” principle to North American theaters and amphitheaters this late summer and fall on a nearly two-month tour that begins August 30 in Seattle and ends October 18 in the LA region. YouTube Theatre.

Supported by Live Nation, the 26-city tour will take place a few months after Monáe’s debut album “The Age of Pleasure,” released on June 9 after five years. “Lipstick Lover.”

One Verizon pre-sale begins at 10:00 am local time on Thursday, and other targeted pre-sales take place over the next week before the general ticket sale on June 7, again at 10:00 am local time, one week later.

New York City residents will be able to choose between two local shows at Radio City Music Hall on September 2. 28 and two nights later Kings Theater in Brooklyn.

Other highlights along the way include stops at the Red Rocks Amphitheater in Colorado on Sept. September 7, Met in Philadelphia. Massey Hall in Toronto on September 18, the Anthem of Washington, D.C. on September 24, in Nashville on October 3, Fox Atlanta on October 6, and the penultimate night of the tour on October 17, Bill in San Francisco Graham Civic Auditorium.

The full itinerary for Monáe’s Age of Pleasure Tour:

Wed August 30 – Seattle, WA – WAMU Theater

Thu 31 August – Vancouver, BC – UBC – Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Center

Sat, Sept. 2 – Portland, OR – RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater

Wed Sep 06 –Salt Lake City, UT – Complex

Thu Sep 07 – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheater

Saturday, September 9 – Kansas City, MO – Midland Theater

Mon September 11 – Minneapolis, MN – Armory

Wed September 13 – St. Louis, MO – Stifel Theater

Thu 14 September – Chicago, IL – Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom

Sun, September 17 – Boston, MA – MGM Music Hall in Fenway

Mon Sep 18 – Philadelphia, PA – The Met

Wed 20 September – Montreal, QB – Mtelus

Thursday, September 21 – Toronto, ON – Massey Hall

Sun, September 24 – Washington, DC – March*

Tuesday, September 26 – New York City, NY – Radio City Music Hall

Thu September 28 – Brooklyn, NY – Kings Theater

Monday, October 2 – Charlotte, NC – Skyla Credit Union Amphitheater

Tuesday, October 3 – Nashville, TN – Ryman Auditorium

Wed October 4 – Birmingham, AL – Avondale Brewing Company

Fri, October 6 – Atlanta, GA – Fox Theater Atlanta

Monday, October 9 – Dallas, TX – Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

Tuesday, October 10 – Houston, TX – Bayou Music Center

Wed October 11 – Austin, TX – Moody Amphitheater

Sun, October 15 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Financial Theater

Tuesday, October 17 – San Francisco, CA – Bill Graham Civic Auditorium

Wed 18 October – Inglewood, CA – YouTube Theater

You may also like

Leave a Comment