Kylie Minogue to Release New Album ‘Tension’


Minogue KylieHis new album “Tension” will be released in September. 22 via BMG, the pop singer announced on Friday. The album is the first since 2020 “Disk‘ is described by the Australian pop singer, who also shared the artwork and track list, as a mix of ‘personal reflection, leaving the club and melancholy intoxication’.

“I started this album with an open mind and a blank slate,” Minogue said in a statement. “Unlike my last two albums, there was no ‘theme’, it was about finding the heart, fun or fantasy of the moment and always trying to serve the song. I wanted to celebrate the individuality of each song and dive into that freedom.”

Some tracks on “Tension” are produced and co-written by frequent collaborator Richard “Biff” Stannard and “Disco” contributor Duck Blackwell.

“I loved being back in the studio with my collaborators, but I was also able to take advantage of the remote recording we’re all used to – my mobile studio has been by my side for a year and a half!” he added. “The album is a mix of songs I’ve written and songs that really appeal to me. Making this album has helped me move forward through tough times and celebrate the present. I hope it will accompany the audience on their journey and become a part of their story.”

The new LP opens with “Padam Padam”, which will be released as the first single. Minogue also uploaded a 15-second audio excerpt and album cover art to her Twitter account, saying, “Baby break the tension… brand new album TENSION will be yours on September 22!” Fans praised the return of the “dance-pop queen” in the comments.

“Tension” Tracklist

Padam Padam

Hold Now

Things We Do for Love


Once again

you still make me fly


Green light

Vegas High

10 out of 10 (with Oliver Heldens)


You may also like

Leave a Comment