Post Malone Receives Songwriters Hall of Fame


This Songwriters Hall of Fame announced today post malone The 2023 winner of the Hal David Starlight Award, which aims to honor “talented young songwriters whose original songs have made a significant impact in the music industry”.

The award was given in 2004 to honor Hal David, Burt Bacharach’s long-time songwriting partner and SHOF honorary president, for his support of young songwriters. Past recipients include Taylor Swift, Drake, Ed Sheeran, Lil Nas X, Sara Bareilles, Nick Jonas, Halsey, Nate Ruess, Imagine Dragons’ Dan Reynolds, John Legend, Alicia Keys, Ne-Yo, Benny Blanco, Jason Mraz, John Mayer is included. , Rob Thomas and John Rzeznik.

Nile Rodgers, President of SHOF, said, “Over the last few years, I’ve had the pleasure of watching Posty grow into one of the world’s greatest artists, and he has accomplished that by writing extraordinary songs. Long before Post Malone was a superstar, he was a great songwriter and this is his first step into the world. Songwriters Hall of Fame!”

The 52nd Annual Songwriters Hall of Fame Entrance and Awards Dinner will be held on Thursday, June 15, at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City. Nominees for this year’s event It includes Glen Ballard, Snoop Dogg, Gloria Estefan, Jeff Lynne, Teddy Riley and Liz Rose. Veteran songwriter Tim Rice will receive the prestigious Johnny Mercer Award.

The Songwriters Hall of Fame is dedicated to appreciating the work and lives of composers and songwriters who create music worldwide. A songwriter with a remarkable catalog of songs is eligible for induction 20 years after a song’s first major commercial release.

One of the most unique and star-studded ceremonies in the music industry last year, the ceremony is back after a three-year hiatus due to the pandemic. Mariah Carey, Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart (Eurythmics), Isley Brothers, Steve Miller, Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo (the Neptunes), Rick Nowels and William “Mickey” Stevenson were inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame. Songwriter Paul Williams receives the prestigious Johnny Mercer Award, Universal Music Publishing President-CEO Jody Gerson receives the Abe Oman Publisher Award, and rapper Lil Nas X is the first rapper since Drake to receive the Hal David Starlight Award. took his.

You may also like

Leave a Comment