Rauw Alejandro, Christian Nodal Among Performers

by info.vocallyrics@gmail.com

The 2023 Latin Grammy Awards are taking place on Nov. 16 live from Sevilla, Spain with performances from breakthrough artists Maria Becerra, Bizarrap and Feid, along with singer-songwriters Kany García, Carin León, Christian Nodal, Rauw Alejandro and Alejandro Sanz.

Feid has five nominations, including best reggaeton performance, best rap/hip-hop song and best urban music album for his LP “Feliz Cumpleaños Ferxxo Te Pirateamos El Álbum.” Christian Nodal also has two nominations, best regional song with García for their collab “La Siguente,” and best ranchero/mariachi album for “Forajido EP2.”

Alejandro is a best urban music album nominee for “Saturno,” and Sanz is nominated for record of the year and song of the year. León is in the running for best norteño album with his “Colmillo De Leche.”

Argentine urban pop singer Becerra has four nominations, including song of the year, best reggaeton performance and best urban song, while Bizarrap is nominated in six categories, including record of the year, song of the year and producer of the year.

Texas-bred songwriter-producer Édgar Barrera leads the nominations list with 13 recognitions, including four nominations in the top general categories. He’s up for record of the year (“La Fórmula” by Maluma and Marc Anthony), album (“De Adentro Pa Afuera” by Camilo) of the year and has two songs nominated for song of the year (“NASA” by Camilo feat. Alejandro Sanz and “Un X100to” by Grupo Frontera feat. Bad Bunny).

This year, the Latin Recording Academy will honor the multi-lingual Italian performer Laura Pausini as Person of the Year for her decades-long career as a multifaceted artist and for her social justice efforts.

Additonal performers and presenters for the awards show will be announced at a later date. The 24th Annual Latin Grammy Awards will be broadcast from the Conference and Exhibition Centre (FIBES) at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT) on Univision, UniMás and Galavisión in the U.S., and at 10:30 p.m. CET on Radiotelevisión Española (RTVE) in Spain.

You may also like

Leave a Comment