‘Yellowjackets’ Season 2 Soundtrack Nirvana, Alanis Morissette

by info.vocallyrics@gmail.com

Nirvana’s “Something in the Way” and Alanis Morissette’s “Something in the Way”yellow jackets“No Return” is among the songs included in the soundtrack of the season 2 of the series.

The official “Yellowjackets” album is out on September 2nd. There will be 16 tracks in 1 CD and digital format. Available for now pre order Via Universal Music Canada and Showtime.

Morissette recorded a new version of “No Return (Extended Version),” which opens Episode 4. “I love the original version of ‘No Return’. This is just the perfect song. It was a little scary to be asked to reinterpret it, but as I write the song, I see parallels between ‘Yellowjackets’ and my point of view: sheer intensity that goes to the neck without fear of being disrespected,” the singer said. said last year.

Additionally, the new song “Sit Right Down” performed in Episode 7 by John Cameron Mitchell with Elijah Wood, Craig Wedren and Anna Waronker is featured on the soundtrack. The song plays in a fiery dream scene of Misty, where Christina Ricci takes a moment to look at herself in a sensory tank. Broadway star Mitchell’s beloved pet bird Caligula takes on human form, making it a musical paradise for him. Wednesday told the melody “punk… it’s kind of ‘Sweeney Todd.’”

Other featured artists include Cranberries, Veruca Salt, Garbage, Pulp, and Florence + the Machine, who sang the original song “Just a Girl.”

Deluxe and limited editions of the soundtrack will be available at a later date in black and gold and a splashy edition on 2LP vinyl.

View the parts list below:

Alanis Morissette – “No Return (Extended Version from ‘Yellowjackets’ Original Series)” (NEW)
Florence + The Machine – “Just a Girl (From the ‘Yellowjackets’ Original Series)”
Nirvana – “Something on the Way”
Live – “Lightning Strikes”
The Cranberries – Zombie”
Trash – “Love #1”
Pulp – “Sorted By E’s & Wizz”
Veruca Salt – “Seether”
Baglama – “Big Mouth”
Papa Roach – “The Last Resort”
4 Non-Blonde – “What’s up?”
Sparks – “Anxiety In My Pants”
With John Cameron Mitchell, Elijah Wood, Craig Wedren and Anna Waronker – “Sit Right Down” (NEW)
Nouvelle Vague – “The Killing Moon”
Elliott Smith – “Pitseleh”
Alanis Morissette – “No Return (Lottie’s Dream Series – From the ‘Yellowjackets’ Original Series) – Alternate Version” (NEW)

You may also like

Leave a Comment